Chapter Safety Award

    2019 Safety Award

    The AGC NYS Safety Excellence Award recognizes and honors AGC NYS Members for having and implementing outstanding safety programs. Awards will be given to AGC NYS Members with excellent safety programs that meet the stringent minimum criteria, criteria which exceed industry standards, and also demonstrate excellent safety practices in the field.

    Award recipients will be presented with the AGC NYS Hard Hat Plaque Award at this year’s Annual AGC NYS Construction Industry Conference. They will also be recognized for their efforts in the winter edition of the AGC NYS Cornerstone magazine.

    If your company is interested in applying for the AGC of America Safety Excellence Award, YOU MUST APPLY FOR THE AGC NYS AWARD. Winning applications of the AGC NYS Safety Excellence Award will be reviewed for qualifications for the AGCA Safety Excellence Award, but are not automatically enrolled. The AGCA award is based on your company’s severity rate according to the National Average chart that is included with this packet. You must include those numbers on this application as well. The AGCA Safety Excellence Award program information will be mailed later this year.

    Questions?  Please contact Dennis Kiefer at 518-456-1134 or via email to

    The 2019 application is available here.

    Congratulations to the 2018 Safety Award Winners

    Andron Construction Corp.
    BBL Construction Services, LLC
    Bette & Cring, LLC
    E.W. Howell Construction Group
    Charles A. Gaetano Construction Corp.
    Harrison & Burrowes Bridge Constructors, Inc./The Wesson Group JV
    Hi-Lite Airfield Services, LLC
    Hudson Meridian Construction Group, LLC
    Hueber-Breuer Construction Co., Inc.
    Turner Construction Company
    Wainschaf Associates, Inc.